2017 Peugeot 2008 Release Date and Review

Category : Peugeot

2017 Peugeot 2008 Release, Review and Price – Welcome to the Bestautorelease.com, we will provide updated information about the release of car 2017 Peugeot 2008. Peugeot car is one brand that is famous all over the world, every car that was released has always brought great changes and awesome. Examples are cars 2017 Peugeot 2008 released in 2017. We will also review about the price, interior, exterior and engine of the 2017 Peugeot 2008 Release Date.

2017-peugeot-2008-concept

New 2017 Peugeot 2008 will be launched very soon, since concept will be revealed at the upcoming car show in Geneva. Soon after that, we can countdown time until we see final product a model which comes out of factories to markets. We already had a peak at this concept, and this small-size crossover is revisited and refreshed look can help attracting more buyers. Official statement says that few trims will be offered, including top of the class GT Line. Prices are still in rumors, while these will be known probably after the premiere at Geneva.

The design features the codes of the segment, with added power and robustness. The wheel arch extensions, new vertical front grille and scuff plates protect the bodywork and the occupants. The wave roof and roof bars, the rear door moulding and the spoiler are characterised by their sophisticated design.

Black and chrome headlamps and 3D claws illustrate the embedded technology from the outside. Inside, the lighting highlights the luxury of the materials and attention to detail which is apparent in every item.

The new GT Line trim adds a sporty and chic theme to the red/black spirit. This trim, common to the entire range, is consistent with the brand’s upgrading strategy.

2017 Peugeot 2008 Price

The latest price of 2017 Peugeot 2008 has been set at $19,000 – $24,000 based on the current dollar exchange rate. If there are changes in prices in 2017 Peugeot 2008 we will do an update on this article, so keep following our blog Bestautorelease.Com.

2017-peugeot-2008-interior

2017 Peugeot 2008 Release Date

The Peugeot 2008 has been met with great enthusiasm. Praised for its affordable sticker, large trunk, classy interior, and competitive running costs, Peugeot’ s first mini SUV sold more than 500,000 units globally as of February 2016. However, the 2008 received its fair share of criticism, especially for its somewhat odd looks and not so comfortable ride. Peugeot is looking to fix that with a mid-cycle facelift, which is slated to make its public debut at the 2016 Geneva Motor Show in March

2017 Peugeot 2008 Specs

Below we have summarized some of the reviews about the features of the car exterior and interior 2017 Peugeot 2008. The car is expected to be a comfortable car for the ride by the community.

If we take a look on the front of the 2017 Peugeot 2008, we see that fascia suffered revision and slight updates. Also, new grille is notable, and it perfectly fits with latest company’s styling solutions. Some trims include small plastic wheel arch extensions, and LED lamps are installed on tail lights. Top of the range is sporty GT Line with custom interior.

2017-peugeot-2008-redesign

2017 Peugeot 2008 Engine

Drivetrain that powers the vehicle is 1.2-l 3-cylinder petrol unit, while there will be some other engines that consume diesel. Base models are producing 61 kW or 80 hp. Powertain is paired with 5-speed manual transmission and buyers can pick 5-speed automatic gearbox. Turbocharged models of new Peugeot 2008 can make more power. We expect mid-range crossover with output of 82 kW or 110 horsepower and 205 Nm of torque. Top of the class models can make up to 97kW (130 hp) and 230 Nm. Upper trims have some additional features, such as automatic engine stop/start. Same manual gearbox is attached to the engine there, but automatic transmission has 6 gears.

This versatile 3-cylinder engine can be combined with three choices: 5-speed manual gearbox, 6-speed manual gearbox or 6-speed automatic gearbox. This is the new automatic gearbox called EAT6 for Efficient Automatic Transmission 6-speed. Its Quickshift technology guarantees top-of-the-range driving pleasure due to fluid and rapid gear changes. Moreover, its CO2 emissions are considerably reduced as a result of the reduction in internal friction and internal slippage due to the lock-up torque converters.

Thank you for reading the article on the Best Auto Release, We hope article about the 2017 Peugeot 2008 can be useful as your knowledge in seeing the latest automotive world today.

Image Review Specs 2017 Peugeot 2008:

2017-peugeot-2008-changes

2017-peugeot-2008-release-date

2017-peugeot-2008-review

2017-peugeot-2008-rear-view

Tags : , , , , , , , , , , ,